A facade called existence

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

dataminer

New
Reaction score
I'll just post the stuff I wrote in my profile here, fill in the rest as necessary... I'd do it now but I just had a wicked grand-mal about two hours ago. Call me Michael, I'm craptastic, single, I'm growing my hair out to donate it, shockingly it isn't grey based upon the hell I've endured. I have a degree, no life, no friends, no girl, no hope, no future. I think about suicide more than anything else in my world, immediately followed up by how far and how fast I've fallen.

I began having seizures at age 25 (I'll be 35 in Sept), had my first one at work, amidst a potent scent of formaldehyde from some new desks in a school I was doing IT in. First seizure doc said everybody is entitled to a single seizure, gave me dilantin. I took it, had my next seizure a few days later, while driving in the car, launched the car off a bridge into a river at speed, spent two weeks in ER.