I am overwhelmed

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Status
Not open for further replies.

super

New
Reaction score
Thought living with epilepsy all my life was something never to be discussed, how lonely I have been fighting it all on my own for so many years.

Welcome Super, glad you are here. I didn't know that these forums even existed until I was doing research on SUDEP. You are not alone and everyone here is so wonderful.

Hi super, welcome to the forum. :hello:

Hi Super - Welcome
The internet has been a lifesaver for me. I can not even imagine if I were to do half of the research in the library.
We are all holding hands here to find a better way... I believe there must be one.
So glad you found us.

Thought living with epilepsy all my life was something never to be discussed, how lonely I have been fighting it all on my own for so many years.

Welcome Super

Yes it DOES feel like a lonely lifestyle, but when you open up to others, you will be surprised at how may OTHERS live in the same quite world.

I have a T-Shirt with the site's name on it
cwe2.gif

You would not believe the responses I get in it. People from all walks of life begin to tell you of their experiances and relitives with epiulepsy.

Education is the key.