I had 2 grand maul siezure with in 6 hrs.

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
I am a preschool teacher I am 38 and work for a federal agency and have worked there for 5 years. I have 5 kids 2g 22 & 17, 3b 11 & 10 and 5 and granddaughter that 4. My husband has a back injury. On Jan 5 2006 I was driving home from work when I had a car accident. I hit a park car it was really close to my house and took it two house down. I hit hard. I do not remember much of what happen after the accident but just pieces and my family member filled in the rest. The police arrive and assumed I was a meth use and said it in front of my children. the police were very mean to me because they assumed they were dealing wuth a drug user. My eyes were dialated to 7. I do not remeber nothing about the impact but I do remember asking the parametic on the way to the hospital if I am in Tracy (I was coming from Tracy). I was required to do a field serbritey test at the hospital and failed it. Did a urine didn't find anything. Did a blood test and they found zanax in my blood that I had taken the night before I suffer from anxiety and did not feel right the previous night. They are charging me with a DUI. I was not arrest that day but sited at the houspital. I have to go to court tomorrow I am scare an intimated about what happen. But anyways I had a grad maul seizure in the hospital