Job help required

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

gab1982

New
Reaction score
Hi all
I am new here, glad I came across this forum, I am in a bit of a pickle, I have petit-mal and had convulsions when I was younger, I am a web developer by trade however my problem is in my work we mostly have to stay behind until its done unless i get in the right company and in the past that has affected me, i have had to work weekends, nights etc in addition to the 8hrs of a normal work day, i start shaking though and last year 2 of my closest relatives died after i lost my job, it put me in a traumatic state and when i finally found a job in yet another design agency i couldn't concentrate.

I have done web development for 10 years so know it pretty well and I used to like it but now I hate it because of what it keeps doing to me, i cannot drive either so cannot really freelance as business has dried up on that front for me although i used to it never brought in enough money, prior to working at the last design agency i worked at a college on a contract here in the UK, it was great for my epilepsy the times where do your core hours and go home although i tend to push myself to do that bit more because i feel it should be achieved and it shows loyalty.