New member with questions about prescription insurance

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Status
Not open for further replies.

trish920

New
Reaction score
Hello. I'm Trish, this is my first time posting. I'll make this a brief story: I'm 36, was diagnosed with JME at the age of 29. I think my first JME symptoms were when I was about 22, but I had no idea what it was until I had my first T-C at 29. My first child was 5 months old at that time. I noticed some other members said that pregnancy exacerbated their seizures. I agree - it certainly did for me. I now have 2 healthy children and I am very thankful for that. I have had some very scary things happen that I've had no control over when I've had seizures. I have also had a lot of embarassing moments (I'm sure we can all relate!).