Try Chiropractic!!!!!!!!!

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

klinks

New
Reaction score
Hey im Andrew and I am new to this website..

I have had epilepsy for a year now and have been unhapy with the treatment from the doctors and at one point was on 4 different medications. I am a chiropractic student and am not so keen on conventional medicine and have been looking into alternative treatments...

Have any of you tried Chiropractic?? Chiropractic is not for the treatment of sore backs as most people think of it, this is a perception that has happened over the years....

Chiropractic is related to the spinal cord which runs through the spine. A chiropractor adjusts segments of the vertebral column which supports the spinal cord in order to free up the central nervous system of any inhibiting factors. As all the organs in the body are supplied by neves the body can then function optimally which 'may' help with the irregularities of the nerve impulses in the brain...

This is a great way to 'suppliment' your medical care. If you are desperate and unsure what else to try I would suggest giving it a go!!!

Good Luck!!!!!!!!!!
Andrew