Windows 10

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

valeriedl

VIP
Supporter
Reaction score
I was wondering if anyone got Windows 10 and what they think of it?

I got it and like it much better than Windows 8. It's much easier to use, very similar to Windows 7. I'm still learning how to do things on it because it's very different from Windows 8 and I've forgot a good bit about how to use Windows 7 because of the wonderful memory I have! :roflmao:

It's free cuz the NSA :eek:

but yeah Windows h8 blows...that's why it's called "h8"...7 is well...heaven...10 is just simple math (7+3) made 2 look like something more "advanced" when it's actually been around 4 years...just not made available 2 the public 8)

Last edited:
Nope..... I got an OS 10 Yosemite MacBookPro.
A lot of stuff is in "the clouds" now. ;)

I just got Windows 10 & so far I do like it. I had Windows 7 before & I don't think they're very similar (though I don't know how unlike Windows 8 it was).

On one hand I do like the way you can use apps so that you're not downloading things you won't use. At the same time it looks more like a marketing tool because (like your phone) you have to pay for some apps & the free ones have ads.

I do like the new start menu & the way it's set up so that what I need or use the most I can put where I want it to be. I also like that there's a feedback button so that I can let them know how I feel about it.