Cleaning supplies & chemicals

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Eli

Stalwart
Reaction score
By the grace of God I graduated college last fall, finished the massive medical stuff at the epilepsy center in CA and moved back to the east coast. We looked at houses, bought one this spring and I settled in expecting that a more routine, slow paced lifestyle would mean an improvement in my seizure activity. I don't drive, I only get out a few times a month, I watch my diet and I have too many triggers so I don't do anything stressful or exciting.

I track everything, sleep, food, moods, hormones, cycle, daily activities, etc.

I painted all the walls in the house in April and noticed that the smell was a bit much but it was cooler then and I left the house open to air out. Heat is a trigger so I keep the house at 65-67 degrees and this heat wave about killed me.

So my point and question...
It's just me and the dog so the house doesn't need much cleaning as long as I clean up as I go. I usually wash sheets and vacuum one day a week. The bathrooms and anything having to do with bleach, comet, strong stuff I usually do on the same day. (Hate scrubbing tubs you know!)