Did I have a seizure last night?

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

obedear

New
Reaction score
Hi, guys. Newbie here.
So last night I was finding it difficult to sleep. It's very hard to describe what happened because I can barely remember it and part of me wonders if it was just a dream. For a moment, maybe five seconds, I recall my head feeling tingly and I think I was shaking. I remember imagining my flatmates were with me and I was shouting on them to help me, and I was really scared. Then I woke up/I don't know what, and I was a bit confused and suspected I'd had a seizure. It was about 5am by this point, so I went online to check for seizure symptoms but was still left unsure. I went back to bed shaking violently and feeling sick - possibly due to the shock/fear of what I thought had just happened to me?
Background info: I'm a massive worrier. Last year I worried about my heart constantly and at one point phoned an ambulance because I thought it had stopped beating. This all happened during an exam period. I'm just heading into another exam period now, and am pretty stressed about it. I've had pressure headaches for about a week. I suspect it's a sinus infection, but it has been worrying me too: maybe this has contributed to me considering I've had a seizure. I've also had a couple panic attacks in the past few weeks.