Ecstacy, LSD, Meth, Cocaine, etc. and Epilepsy

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Janellie8

New
Reaction score
Hi guys!!!
I am an artist. And what I want to do is get on a drug such as, weed, cocaine, ecstasy etc., and create art while I am on the drug! I want to see if the drug alters my artistic ability and perception. I did weed the other day and created a piece of art work (I have nocturnal seizures, and that night I had no seizures!). Marijuana helped me with my epilepsy. But drugs like LSD, cocaine, meth and other drugs like that, will there be any effects towards my epilepsy? Have you guys tried any of these kinds of drugs and if so, was there any effect towards your epilepsy? Should I not continue with this personal art project? :ponder:

Janellie

PCP & Meth --> http://item.liveleak.com/2/view?i=748_1390107228&comments=1
Cocaine can cause seizures that lead to a "bizarre violence".
LSD has been known to lead to seizures.
In high doses ecstasy can cause seizures and vomiting. The symptoms of overdose include a sharp rise in body temperature and blood pressure, dizziness, cramps, heart palpitations and vomiting. People with certain disorders – such as epilepsy, high blood pressure, heart disease, diabetes, kidney disease or mood or psychiatric disorders – are at greater risk of harm if they take ecstasy.