Question about weird sensation pre-seizure

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

matlock

New
Reaction score
Hi, I'm still pretty new to this so I wanted to see if anyone ever had a similar experience to this. For a couple of weeks before my most recent seizure (which was only my 2nd as far as I know) my left leg had a odd feeling. Below my knee it felt... wobbly or like it just wasn't there at all sometimes. No tingling, no pain or anything. I could walk on it, tap my foot, wiggle my toes or whatever.
When I walked it felt like it must have surely been wobbling back and forth like one of those old-timey cartoon characters but nobody could tell anything was happening visually. Then, as soon as I had a seizure (tonic-clonic) it was right back to normal. I didn't even realize it for a couple of weeks and even then I didn't really connect the two things for a while.
Has this ever happened to anybody else? At the time I felt like maybe it was "in my head" as opposed to a pinched nerve but in the aftermath of the seizure I sort of forgot about it. If this is a "thing" for anyone else it would be handy to know, forewarned is forearmed and all.

Thanks everyone,
Matt