Saying Something Out of the Blue

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Melpier

New
Reaction score
Has anyone just said something that made absolutely no sense considering the situation you were in. I'll close my eyes and all of a sudden I'll say something that makes no sense. I don't know why this happens. Is it seizures, meds, or something else. What do you think?

Are you conscious when you say this? I am just learning I do this more than rarely. Sometimes I am conscious, sometimes I don't remember it at all, and sometimes I have this feeling like I had been trying to tell the person I was with something important, but I couldn't find the words and I don't remember saying what I did say instead, or what it was that I had felt I needed to tell them in the first place. Sometimes I will say oh**** but in a cheerful way and not in an angry way and not at all to do with what is going on around me. I don't think it is the meds, or any particular meds anyway, because I added this to the repertoire about 3 years ago and I have gone through a number of different meds since. What type of seizure makes you say these weird things?

Yup

I say weird things, thinking I'm following a line of conversation. Not even close.