Embarrassing seizure actions

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

BillK

Pillar
Reaction score
A few months ago I woke up to a seizure and also had a strong urge to urinate. I was still in what must of have been a complex half-awake seizure as I went and peed in an incorrect location. In the middle I had the thought that something wasn't right about where I was going. I've never done anything like that before. I took my clonazepam and went back to bed and woke up thinking "did I really do that?" I was reluctant to go check but went and confirmed it. Anyway, I totally cleaned then went back and did some more cleaning and spraying of disinfectant. But I haven't wanted to tell anyone about it. Has anybody ever experienced anything like this? Or go ahead and share your most embarrassing and/or depressing seizures if you'd like.

My mother's told me about a time I had a complex partial while we were shopping. I fell against a display & wet myself. That was one of the first times I wet myself during a seizure.