Any info needed, and greatly appreciated

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Jayjay

New
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,
Well I'm new to this. In Jan 2017, I apparently had a seizurer. I'm 59, my 6 yr old grandson found me. I came out of it walked downstaors, by then the paramedics were here. I was fuzzy in my thinking. I agreed to go to hospital, and walked to ambulance. When I got there I had another seizurer, and I was out. They airlifted me to the hospital. I have no memory of helicopter ride at all. They want almost 13000.00 for that and I can't even remember anything for hours:-:)cry:
My questions is I'm on keppra er 750 mg 2 x a day. I feel horrible. I've tried telling the doctor but he wants to put me on a another med along with the keppra. Not doing it. I want to decrease the keppra er. I do have regular Kepper 750 and 500.I have not had any seizurers since the Jan incident.
I have appointment with new doctor on June 2. Has anyone switched from keppra er 750 to regular keppra and lowered dose at same time? I want to start slowly lowering dose since this makes me feel so bad and the doctor won't listen
Thanks in advance