Hello all :)

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Reaction score
Hello everyone! This is my first time on a forum so I'm somewhat new to this, but I have been kinda cooped up with my epilepsy and I felt like I needed a bit of an escape... I am nineteen now and I am going on to my junior year in college, and I have had epilepsy since I was eight. There was a time when I was two years seizure free, so I suppose I somewhat forgot about them. Now they are coming back. I just have a few questions for the the adults who deal with epilepsy...does it ever hinder you? I am huge about not letting epilepsy get in my way of what I want to do in life and where I want to go, but I do get scared every now and then of what can really happen. I am afraid that I wont be able to get hired because I had a seizure in the office or a guy won't go out with me because I'm the "weird girl"...I know that I am probably being very irrational with all of that, but I just get scared with everything. I want everything to work out in my life, and I want it all to be okay. Now that my seizures are back and more frequent then they used to be, I am really nervous for my professional and my romantic future. Someone help me!!

Welcome Missroberts,
Logging in and out real quick here so I don't have too much time to talk but will say two things I'm very definate about.