I'm a newbie to the forum

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

djw22812

New
Reaction score
Just wanted to introduce myself and say hello to all. Although my epilepsy is under control (it will be 7 years july 4th of this year!), I look forward to helping others and what they're going through as well as getting any questions I have answered by people who really understand first hand what I'm talking about and feeling.

Welcome! I think you'll find this a great place to find a lot of people who understand and have great things to share, and we look forward to your input/experience as well. And congrats on the almost 7 years. I made it 3 until last week

Last edited:
Thanks for the warm welcome, Blue Cat

Thank you for responding so quickly to my post. Congrats on the 3 years and I'm sorry about the upset of the setback. Keep your chin up and you'll handle it! Believe me...I know about set backs and frustration. I still have them but they're called LIFE!!! Not to minimize your situation but try to focus on the positive; if you did it before you can do it again. Overload on the positive affirmations like telling yourself, "I am whole, well, healed, strong and healthy." Even if you don't believe it, "fake it till you make it"!

Hi djw

Welcome to CWE.
Congratulations on going 7 years seizure free :clap:.