Monoclonic seizures..take Keppra

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Epiphany

New
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I am really new to this lifestyle...while I have been on topamax for over two years for Chiari type 2 malformation which caused stroke type migraines that was the worst of my symptoms. I am a mom of two boys 8 and 13 a wife of a wonderful workaholic husband who will not stop till we all have everything we want and desire I have yet to have a complaint in life. I would run a mile a day spend each Friday out if the house for mommys day and Monday thru Thursday I worked from home in the afternoon and spent time after the boys got home from school going to this and that sport function after doing homework...
All that is over sad to say..I am still in good spirits I expect nothing but to be able to return..I want my life back and I fight for it EVERYDAY!!!