A nervous hello from a newbie...

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Cherriuz

New
Reaction score
Hi there. I'm Sarah - 24years young with 4 and 5 year old boys. I am just starting out my journey after 2 seizures, one drop which involved going top to bottom down the stairs, and wetting myself both times :ponder: probably one of the worst places in my house it could have happened. Anyways. Waiting for my neurology appointment and am feeling scared, unsure and hoping for answers from them. My doctor noted "epilepsy" on my file, surely it's not her place to decide?
But in the meantime, i have come to bother you lot and try and find out what to expect at neurology and going forward.
Look forward to meeting you all! :woot:

Big warm welcome Cherriuz,

Normally they will do a physical exam, EEG and MRI/CT scan, check your blood (make sure they check everything possible in your blood, vitamin and mineral levels, glucose) and don’t be shocked if nothing negative shows up on these tests, because for many E sufferers do not show any abnormal brain activity yet still have regular seizures.