Nice to meet eveyone.This is my first time here.

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
I was sparked to start looking up the e forums as I had another one after being seizure free for almost a year and a half. This last one was the clear confirmation that the spice nutmeg is a trigger for me and it doesn't take all that much to trigger one. This means that there are quite a few types of food and drink I have to give up permanently.

:hello: Mattshelly

Welcome to the CWE Forum. Sorry
you had to experience an unfortunate
incident. But glad you are here and
feel free to browse around and make
yourself a home.

Hi Mattshelly: NIce meeting you !!!!! Welcome to the board!!!!!!! I have given up corn,glutein ,casein,peanuts .The first time I tried the diet I found it difficult. This time I was ready for it and I can deal with it. Better than taking meds.

I also take homeopathy meds. Have any questions feel free to ask.

Riva

Hi mattshelley, welcome to the forum. :hello:

Stacy (my wife) is also very sensitive to foods. It's amazing how powerful they can be on one's health.