Seizure in front of computer

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Reaction score
Hi Everyone this is my first time and here is my story:

Suffered a MTBI from cycling accident and 2nd blow to head 10 days later.
Along with the brain injury and severe whiplash, I had a inner ear inbalance, which I did a vestibular rehab program and am now fine with my equilibruim, vertigo and balance problems.
Have been diagonosed with complex partial seizures and they have been on going for the past 13- 14 months.
I am currently on Tegretol, which has been great initially, however now I am experiecing my symptons and seizures only at work sitting in front of my computer screen. My work uses a software program which continually processes information at high speed, along with the use of pop up screens. The screen is broken into 4 quadrants, and each quadrant is processing information. I am concerned my brain is getting overloaded and bringing on a seizure. Its getting very frustrating, as my life is in stop/start mode. Anybody who can give me some advice, would be greatly appreciated. Down Under Aussie keeping her chin up :)