yah, it's me.

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

atl

New
Reaction score
hey guys im joey and i am 18 years old, and i have had epilepsy since '95 and i still have seizures on occasion, in fact i had one last night at a party, not a good sight. i am on lamictal and it doesn't seem like the best medication in the world but it works better than klonipan for me, well, thats enough, peace. also i am an emt/figher-fighter, and i am on lamictal, 400 miligrams a day.

Last edited:
First off... I love our EMTs here in San Marino!
Welcome Joey to CWE. My daughter is 17 and also has dealt with seizures for the past three years. Medication didn't work for her, and she is med free at this time. We are dealing with it by making new nutritional choices, adding vitamin and mineral supplements, and neurofeedback training.

Hope you enjoy your stay here.

well thank you i will try to stay here an be active to learn more about my epilepsy than i already know, there is always more to learn.

Always... and it seems to be changing. Not as quickly as we all would like, but I believe with the info that is shared all over the world we will begin to see changes begin to develop in research and info shared.