Is it just me, or am I unable to learn anymore??

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Reaction score
This is my first semester back in college since I was diagnosed and put on my cocktail of medications since June. I was a pretty good student, usually hovering at about a 3.0. This semester I seem unable to remember anything, I am having a hard time with ALL of my classes and I don't understand. I tried to google this, but I got a lot of crazy stuff.

Has anyone had a similar experience?

BTW, I am on 3000/day Keppra, 100/day Lamictal, and 300/day Seroquel.

Thanks

:( It's not just you
I'm now taking an Introduction To Computers Course for SENIORS .... people who have never touched one of those scary machines before.
My husband insisted I take it because I'm so stupid and ask so many dumb questions and just can't understand his simple answers.

The class is a good one ....... On the phone the kind lady explained that the first thing I will be taught is how to use a funny thing called, don't be alarmed, a MOUSE.

After four weeks of work I will be taught how to get on the INTERNET

I know the feeling!

When I went to college and taking a slew of meds. and dealing with the everyday stigmas of epilepsy is enough to throw anybody into a spiral in college so be patient and remember to take it at a good pace! Because the more stress you have the vulnerable you are at having a seizure!
David