partial seizures

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Reaction score
Hi I'm a newbie wanting to learn as much as possible about partial seizures, Simple & Complex. Also secondary generalized.
I would love to hear from others with this form of epilepsy.
I'm interested in your warning signs & how long they last, what happens during your seizure & how you feel after (and for how long you feel the after effects) particularly interested in visual disturbances.
Any info would be greatly appreciated, I think my 8yo daughter is having seizures. Her EEG's (short) showed benign focal epilepsy. She is on clobazam to see if it helps with her "episodes" but she is not yet "diagnosed"
TIA For any info u can share xx

I can tell you about what I experience when I have simple partial seizures.