Project to Promote Epilepsy Awareness

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Reaction score
I am a graphic designer and a journeyman pressman, lets decide on what we would like bookmarks to say for epilepsy awareness and I can create it and print it. Some of us have local parades around Thanksgiving or other local events that would be a perfect opportunity to attach the free bookmark to an attention getter like a piece of candy, and then hand them out. Small voices en masse being heard.

Edit: I split these posts off of the http://www.coping-with-epilepsy.com/forums/f27/media-coverage-reflecting-epilepsy-3933/ thread.

Last edited by a moderator:
I am a graphic designer and a journeyman pressman, lets decide on what we would like bookmarks to say for epilepsy awareness and I can create it and print it. Some of us have local parades around Thanksgiving or other local events that would be a perfect opportunity to attach the free bookmark to an attention getter like a piece of candy, and then hand them out. Small voices en masse being heard.

Mr. B???

See The Above Quote??

:ponder:

... lets decide on what we would like bookmarks to say for epilepsy awareness and I can create it and print it. ...

Are you saying that you can create (ie. print) the bookmarks for free?

Ideas off the top of my head:
  • In a room of 100 people, odds are at least 2 have epilepsy.