Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Reaction score
Hello Everyone!

I can't begin to say how excited I am to find this site. I am 25 years old and I was diagnosed with Epilepsy in July 2012. I'm new to the whole thing and to be frank I'm scared out of my mind. I don't know anyone else who has Epilepsy. I'm sorry if I come off a bit mopey, I'm overwhelmed by the whole thing. I just recently had to up my Keppra dosage from 750mg 2x daily to 1000mg 2x daily... as I had two Grand Mal seizures in as many days and I'm currently studying abroad in Turkey a fair few miles from my family is Los Angeles. Mostly, I just want to talk to someone who understands, silly... but true. So, please, feel free to email. Drop a line to say hello or whatever.

I'm excited to meet everyone.

Thanks,

Mary

Hi,

Glad you found this forum. You will find people who is understanding be it Dr., Meds. side effects.

I think it's normal for you to feel overwhelmed, it has't been that long since you were diagn.

We all react diff. to diff. meds.

Are you keeping a seizures dairy? This is most helpful when trying to remember your seizures. Any triggers lack of sleep, infection/flu, stress, there are many others. This will help your Dr. in treating you also.

Ask any questions and I hope you get the help that I've had on this forum.

Hello! :)