Just to say hiiiii :) newbie here

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

holly

New
Reaction score

First of all I just wanted to say hi to everyone who is and has gone through the fear of the unknown and commend you all in your outreach to others such as myself Thank you.
sorry in advance for the lengthy first post but I truly am lost and im scared :(
and im also sorry if im in the wrong area for posting this (of which ended up being an essay not a hi im here)
well, a little from me is I haven't been diagnosed with epilepsy, but am scared out of my mind that I am experiencing some form of seizure, I believe to be temporal lobe seizures, and the more I have read the more I believe my "gut" that this is a very possible case of TLE I think the abbreviation is, I know that there is no one but the doctors that can confirm this for me but do any of you feel that in explaining your feelings/experiences that you are being categorized as nutz?

the more I have read the more I have realized that this isn't what I thought was just a recent thing (3years ago I had my first notable adult"aura/state") I actually believe I have had some form of seizure from childhood, I remember telling my mother as a child that mommy get the spots out of my eyes and literally screaming out of frustration that I couldn't see (except these spots or sometimes what seemed like rain drops on glass) and then be fine...