newbie to the site

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

kiwicas

New
Reaction score
hi all
Im a newbie to this site. and wanted to say hi and blessings from New Zealand. I am a 49 year old male I have been diagnosed with sleep Epilepsy after several major seizures upon waking up..
I have a win brother ( Identical )who has had general epilepsy for 10 years now.
Im currently on Lamotrigine 100mg x 2 a day and have been for 3 months
I would be interested to hear from others on this drug and its side effects.
Mine included tiredness, irritability, dizziness, apathy depression. to just list some.

thanks

kiwicas

Hi kiwicas, welcome to CWE!