Partial and nocturnal seizures

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Pheonix

New
Reaction score
Hi everyone :) I've never done anything like this before so am not too sure on what to say lol. I am 16 years old and have recently been diagnosed with epilepsy, have an appointment too see a neurologist coming up :/ i first went too the doctors suffering from severe headaches - was sent for an MRI which came back as slightly abnormal but they decided it was fine :)

I kept getting this strange feeling, started off with a funny feeling in my tummy, then a tingling in my head, then everything looked strange (like flat? and darker weird i know :L) this feeling would either fade or i would end up going blank and just forgetting. I didn't tell anyone about this because i thought if i just ignored it that it would go away.

After this going on for a few months and gradually getting worse teachers started too notice and called my mum in, after a meeting they decided that i should go back to the doctors, they wrote a letter explaining what i was like (completely blank, unable to understand simple instructions, staring, looking like i was tasting something? (not too sure what they ment on that one lol) they said that it would last a couple on minutes before i started too get better but still took about an hour if i didn't fall asleep to be completely normal.