Biofeedback, Nutrition

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Chaz1

New
Reaction score
Robin, my Son is also undergoing music biofeedback..any experience with this? Robin/anyone?

Robin, my Son is also undergoing music biofeedback..any experience with this? Robin/anyone?

No Chaz I have no experience with this. It sounds interesting though.
Do you have a link that might explain it more?

Hello Robin, similar only with music (trying to locate decent info in English, will share) Gets to chose his own tunes and enjoys it. Today I said I hoped the therapy will help long term. He said, Mum its already helping not sure how but I feel it. Probed a little further and he summarized how he felt it has helped, after 9 sessions only. He is gaining clarity of mind, memory improving, language and mathematical skills improving, reaction capability increased, can almost think as he did before the meds and is still on meds (he holding back on med increase due to breakthroughs). How’s that for a miracle. I want to point out, he is a sensitive dude and may fall under the category in which Neurofeedback kicks in quickly and if so hallelujah but we not planning to stop for long time yet. There are changes in seizure activity, in fact an increase and they are different, but he is 100% adamant that they are due to emotional stress, so hopefully Neurofeedback and talk therapy will help him in time there too.

Last edited: