buhh - new with some questions.

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

corsch

New
Reaction score
Well, I'm new to this epilepsy thing and I'm still not sure if I have it. I'm not coming here for a diagnoses but more or less to figure out what i should do should I have it.

Anyway, I had my first what doctors believe to be a seizure. I was playing a video game with a friend and the next thing I know. I'm in the car on the way to the hospital. Apparently what happened is I started convulsing in my upper body and then I fell out of my chair and proceed to hit my head on a chest and continued to convulse and hit my head on the floor and then my parents took me to the hospital. I got 2 stitches on my eyebrow and got an CT scan to check everything out and it was fine. They want me to come in for an EEG to see if I do have epilepsy but my parents won't really do anything (aka medicate) even if I do so they don't see a point to get one.