Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Reaction score
my name is clinton from az i have genralized epilepsy uncontrolled and have siezures all the time have had it since 16.gran mals and petit mals mostly which take a toll and make me depressed at times have had a lot of injuries im new to this so if anybody can relate?

Welcome Clinton!!
You came to right place, as in one way or another we can all relate, and after being on long enough you'll end up 'meeting' someone with a situation pretty much identical to yours! There's a ton of people on here who have run the gamut... generalized, secondary generalized, uncontrolled, only controlled with like five meds at a time, depression, injuries from head to toe (and more surgeries to fix those), brain surgery patients, and some who are new like you as well as some who have had epilepsy for 50 years!! There isn't anything on here you can't talk about or ask about, someone or everyone will chime in to try and help.