Wellbutrin Seizure

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

goldigger

New
Reaction score
This is my first post here so im a newbie, July 2009 went to my Primary Doc who is a friend also told him about stress pressure opening my third business and all the buttons being pushed and he suggested that I try a dru called Wellbutrin after consideration and pressure from wife I agreed .Started 150 mg Wellbutrin went back to Doc in a month he wanted to see how it was going, I could not tell any difference so increased dose to 300. Well I thought that I had found the wonder drug, I would get up in morning at 500 pm go all day know lunch just working like crazy weight went down 15 to 20 lbs energy like crazy, 48 year old Male, man it was unreal the energy and ability to concentrate, just felt great. Sometime around the month of Oct I went back to Doc and told him how I was losing weight , felt great but the only thing that I noticed was my arm or leg would jump sometimes like a spasm, he did not see a problem with that so just wanted to see me after first of year. Around the middle of Nov i started having hard to explain like a spike inside my head not bad but I noticed it, on Nov 22 me and friend were working and looking at piece of property and I bent down and I remember a feeling that something was going on but that is all I remember. My friend states that I started acting very strange and walked towards the road I