Coping With Epilepsy Matthew's Friends
Free Advertisement

Go Back   Epilepsy Forum > Our House > The Foyer

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-09-2009, 04:33 AM
New Here

What the. Have I got a problem.

I am new to this. I am suspected to have petimal fits. There a number of diferent sensations for these turns. I am usually tired for the rest of the day. A feeling of dae jar view. Everything i eat or drink taste different. Lately i seem to be biteing my top lip.
Are these common signs.
I was diagnosed with sleep apnia about a year ago. Treatment seemed to overcome the problem, but it has returned.
Advice needed.

Showing posts 1 - 1 of 1
Old 01-09-2009, 06:43 AM
Your Host
Recent Blog: Oh poop

Thanked 2,298 Times in 820 Posts
Hi cwm686, welcome to the forum.

I'd suggest reading all you can about the different types of seizures and then talking to a neurologist about what you are experiencing. You will likely need to have some tests - EEG, MRI, etc. - that might help identify seizure activity or problems in the brain.

Deja vu could be associated with simple partial seizures or temporal lobe seizures.

Sleep apnea appears to be pretty common among people with epilepsy.
New to CWE? I suggest reading the proactive prescription and epilepsy 101 threads. Also check out this chart of alternative epilepsy treatments and this page on EEG Neurofeedback. More great stuff can be found in the list of the best forum threads.

Would you like to help support this forum?
Old 01-09-2009, 10:43 AM
Venerable Voice of CWE