When is the next one?

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

4hockey

New
Reaction score
I am VERY new to this I have had seizures since I was 10...But this is my issue sorry it is long but I need an answer or some thing...

2001 i was put on Topamax alone with luck i was FINALLY seizure free, or so i thought. In 2004, I had a break through seizure and had a neurologist put me on tegretol with it. That made my seiures worse. I got a new neurologist who took me off because they were contradicting each other and put me on Lamictal. In April '05, they did the 5 day no meds in the hospital 24 hour EKG thing. THAT is when i found out i had Juvenile Myoclonic Epilepsy, they told me i was loosing about 7 seconds of every minute and didnt even know it. Wonderful...right? So....in '06 i have a child that almost kills both of us because during my 7th month, in which he is born and i begin a spree of seizures that will continue at two a week for about 3 months and then lessen and stop by Dec. They stay under control I am able to drive again and no seizures.

September '09, i forgot to take my meds...dumb @#$ i had a seizure. November, i had a seizure and blacked my own eye, who knows why, December, I had a seizure gave myself a concussion, who knows why. End of Jan, first of Feb...had another broke my jaw in three places, was put on the "so called" miracle drug Vimpat at the same time with my Lamictal and Topamax.