The Very Best Non-Alcoholic Wine & Beer

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Endless

Even Keel
Reaction score
Okay, I'm new to a diagnosis of Epilepsy. I took it pretty well, until my doctor told me I couldn't drink.

"What?! You mean NO WINE?!"

I'm a serious oenophile. As in, a large collection of very fine wines, which I partake of on a regular basis. My family is now in for great Christmas gifts for years to come as I now dispose of it all.

But I am not willing to give up wine all together.

I can't believe there is NO fine non-alcoholic wine out there. Some winery somewhere had to take up the gauntlet and produce something fantastic. The question is, do any of us know what those labels are? Have any of you partaken of any of it? Or heard of it? At this point I'd even settle for pretty good. Same for beer.

Any suggestions?

:)

This may be worth a try...

Hello, I do like nice wines as well, or, rather, I did as I don't partake any more. Champagne is my favorite wine, but, fewer seizures are even better. :)

I've tried the O'Douls and also the Budweiser NA. I really can't tell the difference in the taste of this and regular beer. They are okay on a hot, summer day with a burger.

So far, no luck in the wine department.