Epilepsy centre, observed seizures

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I'm still pretty new here but I'm really enjoying the atmosphere and people! And I just wanted to write about my seizure here and ask about anyone's experiences with controlled, observed seizures.

So, today I had a seizure at work. I work as a mechanical designer and the seizure happened at my desk. I have had seizures at work before, in fact, the first grand mal that I experienced happened at work a couple of years ago. This morning before work I had a little aura after my shower and I had a couple of auras at work. The ones at work were quite intense and I had called my supervisor over to my desk. I thought the auras that I had at work were going to become grand mals because they were so intense. My grand mal happened near the end of work and I could not focus at all afterwards(which is normal) and my fiancee came and picked me up early. After my seizure I had an intense pain behind my eyes and a really bad headache. When I got home I just went to bed and was feeling nauseous. I vomited quite a bit and this has never happened to me after a seizure. Has this happened to anyone else? Is vomiting a common after effect for anyone?