New to this help!

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

New
Reaction score
I am new to all things seizure related. My five year old son was found face down in the sand at school in June. We didn't know what had happened. They couldn't wake him up for 8mins. The summer was fine so I figured he just fainted or something. Sept 21 I found him on the floor having a violent grand mal seizure, I couldn't believe what I was seeing, I still can't. It was scary! Oct 5th I heard him fall to the floor with another grand mal seizure, and nov 1st I heard him having a grand mal in his bed. So that is 3 in total sept 21-nov1. Plus the one in June. Is that considered a lot? What is wrong with him? I can't get an eeg until nov 26! Any thought would be appreciated.