Welcome to Steph's world! (New!!)

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Reaction score
Hello my names Stephanie and I am 16 years old and I come from ENGLAND!! :D :hello:

I was diagnosed with Epilepsy on the 24th February 2011 sooo I am new to it all!

I am taking Keppra 250mg 4 times a day at the moment and it seems to be working, okay so my seizures havent stopped but they have deffinatly decreased! :woot:

I live in the Lake District so get the many privileges that comes with countryside life! I own a lovely horse, ex-racer, called Teddy. He is a nutty thing but a gem at heart!. I am in Scouts and love being outside! I go sailing with my school and I am working towards my Level 2 RYA! :woot:

I look forward to meeting you all!

Peace out!!!!! :banana:

Hey there, i live in Blackpool, i'm much more of a country person at heart though, coming originally from Northern Ireland. :D

Welcome to the site! :hello:

Hello! :D Thanks for the reply!! Arrgh ironically my first seizure happened on the way home from Blackpool!! xxxx

My second one happened in a rock club in blackpool lol. Ooh i had a lot of bruises from that! At least i wasn't in the mosh pit at the time >.<

Hi Steph, welcome to CWE!

It sounds like you're a relative newbie to epilepsy. Lots of "veterans" here if you have any questions. Feel free to wander and explore. Help yourself to the biscuits, but stay away from the tea (it's gone cold).