Finally got my diagnoises and....

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

bluemcgoo

New
Reaction score
Hi Everyone!
Well, I finally got the big diagnoises.. left temporal complex partial seizures. After all this time of trying to figure out what was wrong with me after I had my last stroke and searching for answers and going to doctors..I really wanted to find out what was wrong with me and put a "name" to it. As a nurse, I'm always trying to figure out what is wrong with my patients and doing everything I can to fix it. We in the medical field are very big on putting "names" to things and I'm no exception, so I really thought having my "name" would give me this tremendous relief. Well, it didn't (big sigh). I guess part of it is that it's not gonna be a quick fix.