If you didn’t have epilepsy, how would you change your life?

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Reaction score
I have to admit, I’d still be a writer. Writing is my passion, it’s what gets me up in the morning and I couldn’t imagine living without it.

Yes, sometimes I can’t find the keyboard, sometimes I can’t think straight and sometimes, I can’t concentrate.

Be since I’m a freelancer, it will always be there, waiting for me.

Others aren’t as fortunate, I know. They want to be in the military, the medical field, teach, go to college or graduate school, be an engineer, work in retail, DRIVE…the list is endless.

But if you did have the options — without epilepsy haunting you — what would you choose to do?

Hi, Phylis: If epilepsy wasn't haunting me, I'd change my profession from a part-time teacher to a full-time social worker whom deals with students (and their families)of any age & any socioeconomic status. Thank you for asking this question. :)