Intro

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Reaction score
Greetings. I am a veterinarian. Found this link as I was searching for answers, after observing a massive spike in seizure activity in dogs this past week. Looking for common ground. I have had a number of dogs in the past that were "barometers", and often seizured ahead of a weather front, but this increase in previously normal dogs has me puzzled. Looking for an electromagnetic/ solar/ or other alteration in environment. Given the weather patterns of the past week, I am seeking induction/
alteration of brain wave pattern.

Thanks! I have been down several rabbit holes today. Even looked at HAARP, given the massive tornado activity.

I wonder if infrasound associated with storm conditions could be a trigger for seizures in susceptible dogs (because of their ability to hear high-pitched noises.)

BTW, I have read much of Dr. Robert Becker's work on the effects of electromagnetic fields. Intriguing stuff. The dogs that we have seen, are animals without a previous history of epilepsy. 5 cases in my practice since last week. And, there are others, as one of my clients said that she was hearing about seizures in dogs owned by her co-workers. Something is amiss.

Hi PBroadfoot, welcome!