New member, saying hello.

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

mjain2

New
Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to online forums for epilepsy. I've had tonic-clonic seizures and auras for 32 years now. More info in my bio. I'm looking for answers from anyone who has had left temporal lobe space occupying lesions removed. Tell me how it went, why did you go for surgery, was there an option? I currently have the option for surgery, and as I'm 40+ now I'm facing the reality that ongoing seizures however infrequent could be causing me progressive damage to my brain, which I cannot afford! I am an ICU nurse, and do not want to lose my job because I can't function as I should. Anyway, thanks for your ideas/experiences. (anyone else out there who works in healthcare professions?)

Hi & welcome! I'm new too.. Unable to help u sorry but hope others will be able to share their stories with u.

Do u mind me asking about your auras? How long they last & what kind of things u experience ??