Photosensitive Epilepsy and music production, risky but worth giving it a shot.

can lifestyle changes cure photosensitive epilepsy?

• yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • no

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

shrid321

New
Reaction score
Hello my name is Sid and i’m a aspiring engineer coping and kind-of conquering my photosensitive epilepsy.
I am 21 years old and i have been seizure free for about one and a half years since my diagnoses which involves taking a anti-epileptic drug named “Clonazepam”.
But recently i have been experiencing something quite un-familiar. you see along with being an undergraduate student i am also a aspiring electronic music producer.

So, not always, but sometimes while i’m playing an instrument which is called a drum-pad which has lights which trigger on tactile response. Now while making music on it, its like i know what i want my music has to sound like and there’s this intense moment of anticipation wherein i can feel my heartbeat rising and my attention narrowing up/ more focused , and then when i’m in the process of pressing the keys on the drum-pad, after a brief amount of time, i have this small involuntary jerk, which lasts for less than one second.

Its so quick that i can’t even comprehend it.