Temporal Lobe Seizures or Partial?

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Momcat62

New
Reaction score
Hi, all. Newbie here. :/ I have had a strange history of "weird" stuff. I am 48, female, married with kids. I posted my history and symptoms in my profile. I will do it again at the bottom here. I recent;y saw a Neurologist for a weird thing that happened to me a couple of yrs ago. I call it my "I woke Up in Walmart" story! Suddenly, I was in the middle of WM with a cart, standing there, in fear, had no idea WHERE I was, or how I got there. I couldn't speak. I was so embarrassed, hoping no one was watching. (Neuro said it could have been a seizure, so I am having a an EEG next month.) I have also fainted several times as kid. My parents never witnessed the episodes. I told my mom but she just kind of blew it off. The Neuro is going to do an EEG next month. I am so frustrated. Going to work is so hard. (Coincidentally, I work with a child with epilepsy.) I just feel awful: faint-like, dizzy, nauseated, strange smells occasionally, spaciness, etc. My question...What will an EEG tell? That I have had or have seizures, if that's what they are? And, do these symptoms below sound like seizure activity?

• Recently DX with “Silent Migraines” (family history of migraines, but full blown, not silent)
• Neurologist wants to do an EEG due to my “episode” in Walmart (SEE BELOW) around 2008…