New and confused.

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

NReed

New
Reaction score
I'm new to this epilepsy stuff, and my doctors can't even agree if that's what I even have. I was wondering first of all, does anyone else vomit after a simple partial seizure, and do any other men have them happen once a month?

Hi NReed,

Have they ran tests to see if your having seizures?...I've never vomited but it can occur with partial seizures and to how often how seizures occur is all down to each individual and the brain...wheather it be man or woman.

This info on vomiting may help you more on understanding the symptom :)