The sound of a seizure in music

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Crystal11

New
Reaction score
Hello everyone- I have been writing music since I was 9 along with my twin sister. We have been recording and performing professionally since age 11 and are self taught with several CDs out and even some music on youtube. Our band name is Jumelle meaning "Twins" in French. Our family is from France.
Anyways - I was recording studio a few weeks ago (using the Motif 6 16 track synthesizer/sequencer as well as a A-90 88 key controller MIDI'd to the Motif.) and was starting my work on track 1-5 and I got 100 measures of that done just fine and started on track 6 for the drum track and ended up recording a seizure (complex partial) as I say.. I was playing as the song was running/recording and I still kept doing what I was doing but since it was on record I was able to "hear" my seizure hehehe. I didn't realize anything happened until i was just sitting there not knowing what I was doing or what I wanted to do- so I turned the sequencer back on and heard a big mess!