We started medication!

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Reaction score
I am new to this. Please keep that in mind before you read this and think I am totally insane. Also my daughter is only 13 months old

Normally my daughter has one to two petit mal seizures daily. We are working with a neurologist to see if we can find out what is causing them she has had some testing done.

Normally she has a shot petit mal and afterwards she is completely fine like nothing ever happend. Well last night she had 3 seizures and after the last two she was dissorented and her equalibrium is completely off. I caled her neurologist after hours line and they didnt call me back so I called her regular pediatrition and they said take her in to be evaluated to be sure. They checked her out in the ER and she seemed to be okay by the time we got there. They sent us home.