Anyone ever try "CBD" oil?

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy Forums

Welcome to the Coping With Epilepsy forums - a peer support community for folks dealing (directly or indirectly) with seizure disorders. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Please have a look around and if you like what you see, please consider registering an account and joining the discussions. When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, access to members only (ie. private) forum nodes and more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

Reaction score
Hello All,

My name is Lauren (LB) and I am a newbie. I am on a mission to gather information for my sister and my nephew, who suffers from epilepsy. His seizures have been getting worse and the medication seems to be becoming less effective. We are looking to potential alternative medicine. A co worker of mine suggested "CBD" oil. Have you or any of your loved ones ever use this for treatment? I watched a few videos on here -- cbdoilexpert.com/videos/
But, it seems too good to be true. Anyone mind sharing their experience or knowledge?

Thanks!
LB

Hi LB,